My Friends, God, And I

Late at night
after I’ve laid my head down to sleep
I enter dreamland and make my way to your side
I sit beside you
hold your hand in mine
and gently stroke it from time to time
I talk with God as we watch over you
and he takes my hand in his
He forgives me for my anger and anguish for what has happened to you
and gently strokes your forehead as his love surrounds you
As more show up to sit by your side
and our many hands surround you in a halo of love
I smile as I wipe away the tears and watch as your body soaks it all up
DRM 2016

Feedback is always welcome. Sometimes it even inspires me.

