Love Tide

Her love came in like the tide
and filled my heart
but like all waves
it was destined to part
Pushed to the breaking point
by this new void in my life
I thought I would never love again
never meet someone who could be my wife
But as time moved on
I realized this was just a faze
and some day the tide would bring another
to accompany me in my future days
So as I move through this life
and the tide of love ebbs and flows
I wonder when the void will finally be filled
by someone who will take my hand and never go
DRM 2015

Feedback is always welcome. Sometimes it even inspires me.

