Adrift

Unknown
I float in the water
longing to be surrounded by your warm bliss
but as I open my eyes
there is something amiss
The waters are choppy
peace has long fled
so I swim to shore
to search for peace there instead
DRM 2015

Image from http://www.theblaze.com/stories/2015/02/24/it-looks-like-another-chicago-warehouse-but-its-actually-a-secret-black-site-where-americans-are-detained-report/

About: I was talking with a friend of mine and at one point she said “I hope you are surrounded by peace and love” and I thought: “nope”. The love is there. I have my family and a couple of close friends, but peace has been an elusive force since my divorce. I have come a long way, but I know I have far to go. The image in my mind was of a choppy sea and that is about the only thing in my vision that made it to the page.

Feedback is always welcome. Sometimes it even inspires me.

