Lighthouse

18789_homestemariepublic_htmltemporary_importerG544
I want to be like a lighthouse
your rock during the storm
I want you to cling to me
when you don’t see a way out
I want to hold your hand
and whisper
“You’ve got this”
when you doubt yourself
I want to walk by your side
and hold you at night
I want to be the everything
you didn’t think you would ever find
I want to be your happily-ever-after
and your dream-come-true
DRM 2015

Image from iliketowastemytime.com

Feedback is always welcome. Sometimes it even inspires me.

