Save Me

a7d472d912e46ac12a53c193af5b3395
Somebody please save me
from the depths of my despair
Put your lips to mine
and give me a taste of your delicious air
Take my hand in yours
and pull me from my dark waters
Dry the tears I’ve been drowning in
because of my heart’s slaughter
Pull me into a tight embrace
and don’t let me go
Absorb my sadness
as my tears newly flow
Please be the presence I need
and save me
DRM 2015

Image from https://www.pinterest.com/pin/451697037596428670/

2 thoughts on “Save Me

Feedback is always welcome. Sometimes it even inspires me.

