From A Distance

I watch my friend from a distance
grieving
What his loss is
I have no clue
But it is something powerful
Something that has shaken him to the core
I have tried to comfort him
but all he does is put on his mask when I approach
The one with the big smile
The one that makes you think everything is roses, rainbows, and unicorns
So I grieve with him from a distance
and say a prayer for him at night
I watch my friend from a distance
and grieve with him
out of sight
DRM 2015

Feedback is always welcome. Sometimes it even inspires me.

