Epic Fail

I failed you that night
and for that I am truly sorry
I always thought I would be there for you
that my guard would always be up
and I would never be lazy
But even the best of intentions
are never enough
as I found out in a moment of weakness
when you called my bluff
Now here I sit
only wanting to comfort you
but the only thing I have are the broken shards
of our friendship lying at my feet
DRM 2014

The flip side of “Broken Wings Can Fly” by Ameena @ http://randomsbyarandom.wordpress.com/2014/12/23/broken-wings-fly/

2 thoughts on “Epic Fail

Feedback is always welcome. Sometimes it even inspires me.

