Layers

images
You peel back the layers
one at a time
Exploring the intricacies and unknowns
that have only been mine
I watch you smile, grimace, and even giggle
with each new discovery you make
Though sometimes you seem to think you’re invading my privacy
which makes you hesitate
It is those times when I coax you to continue and just have to smile
for there is something you fail to see
The “knife” you use to peel away my layers was a gift
to you from me
DRM 2014

Image from http://www.waldenbehavioralcare.com

Feedback is always welcome. Sometimes it even inspires me.

