Fly On Your Wall

I want to be
the fly on your wall
out of sight but not too far

Able to see you not only
at your best but your worst
to see who you truly are

I want to be
the fly on your wall
and close by your side

Ready
to hold you when troubled
and wipe away any tears that may slide
DRM 2014

About: The title came from a conversation with Serena over at http://mstranquility.com . I wrote an earlier version of this this morning, but a wordpress mishap deleted what I had written. I like what I came up after I had to go back to the drawing board much better. Thank you wordpress. =)

5 thoughts on “Fly On Your Wall

  1. Thank you WordPress, lol =) I think you did this line a beautiful justice, and I hope if you ever become a fly on my wall that I don’t end your flight within the weaving of my fly swatter πŸ˜›

    Like

Feedback is always welcome. Sometimes it even inspires me.

