round and around

round and around I go
wishing I could keep the thoughts in my head at bay
just praying for a little peace
and maybe a side of love to go with it some day
drm 2014

about:

Most days I feel like a broken record. It’s been that way since she told me she couldn’t continue being my wife a little more than a year ago.

I’ve always been a thinker, but my brain has been in overdrive since that day. My friend tells me I think too much. She tells me that often. But I don’t know how to turn it off or even down. And my has it taken it’s toll. It took me at least five months before I could sleep again and now I find myself waking up at four am most days. I can’t think of a damn reason why. Nothing has changed in the last month or so to cause this.

So round and round I go waiting for this not so merry-go-round in my head to stop. Searching for peace and hoping to maybe find love along the way.
DRM 2014

9 thoughts on “round and around

Feedback is always welcome. Sometimes it even inspires me.

