Never Quite Broken

I walk a lonely road
not quite broken
Every wound sewed
with the love of gentle strangers
Always ready to offer my heart
heedless of the danger
Until the day she joins me
no longer a stranger
I walk this lonely road
bruised and battered
but not quite broken
DRM 2014

Josephine has a blog entitled “Never Quite Broken”. I saw this the other day and thought “that’s me”. I’ve wanted to write something since and here it is.

You can find Josephine at http://fromthebusymindofjosephine.wordpress.com and http://thenispoketothemoon.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “Never Quite Broken

Feedback is always welcome. Sometimes it even inspires me.

