Right Around The Corner

Screen Shot 2014-06-19 at 7.40.36 AM
She no longer wanted to be a part of me
But as hard as it was to watch her go,
I now realize that it had to be
I didn’t want her to feel like a caged bird
unable to sing
I had to open the door and set her free
so that I could find a love with meaning
It’s right around the corner
I know it to be
She’s waiting
maybe even right in front of me
So, dear readers,
let my heartbreak be a lesson to you
Love doesn’t die
but it does take time to renew
DRM 2014

Image from covermaker.net

2 thoughts on “Right Around The Corner

Feedback is always welcome. Sometimes it even inspires me.

