Broken

I am so tired of being broken
Feeling stronger
but knowing I’m not strong enough
Having a heart that has been
bruised
battered
and torn asunder
Feeling it knit
but knowing there is still a long way to go
Wanting love so badly
but not wanting to pull somebody else
into this pit of sadness and confusion
Wishing I had a warning sign on me
so that those who have interest would look elsewhere
because I don’t think I can handle hurting anyone
Wishing I would just wake up from this nightmare
DRM 2014

6 thoughts on “Broken

Feedback is always welcome. Sometimes it even inspires me.

